Pages Navigation Menu

Itty Bitty Resources… A round up of our favorite tiny house, down-sizing and simple living sites

As our current focus has shifted from Airstream remodel/full-time RV living to a tiny house remodel in Alameda, CA we find ourselves scouring the web for all things tiny house related.  Of course along with tiny living comes the idea of down-sizing and simplifying your life.  We have been practicing this over the last few years by selling most of our possessions and then remodeling/moving into the Airstream.  We are hoping to also focus on sustainable and healthy techniques/materials as we go through the house remodel process (very similar to our plan of action with the eco Airstream).  Finding inspiration in other people’s lives/stories has been invaluable.  So thanks to everyone out there living their own dream and sharing it with the world.  We have found some great resources and wanted to share.  There are many, many more sites out there but these are some of our favorites… PS – Mother Earth News (site and magazine), Jetson Green and Treehugger aren’t on the list but of course those are great sites too….

 

Apartment Therapy | Saving the world, one room at a time – www.apartmenttherapy.com Apartment Therapy

 

Tiny House Listings | Buy, sell and rent tiny homes – www.tinyhouselistings.com Tiny House Listings

 

Tumbleweed Tiny House Company – www.tumbleweedhouses.com Tumbleweed Tiny Houses

 

Tiny Texas Houses | Building the Future with the Past – www.tinytexashouses.com   Tiny Texas Houses

 

Tiny House Swoon | Daily doses of tiny house pics – www.tinyhouseswoon.com Tiny House Swoon

 

Tiny House Talk – www.tinyhousetalk.com   Tiny House Talk

 

Tiny House Design (w/ tiny house locator map) – www.tinyhousedesign.com Tiny House Design

 

*fair companies – sustainable community, green videos and eco-news center – www.faircompanies.com *fair companies

 

Tiny House Blog | Living Simply in Small Spaces – www.tinyhouseblog.com Tiny House Blog

 

Four Lights Tiny House Company – www.fourlightshouses.com Four Lights Tiny House Company

 

Reclaimed Space | prefabs/reclaimed materials – www.reclaimedspace.com Reclaimed Space

 

Rowdy Kittens | live small, think big and be happy –   www.rowdykittens.com/  Rowdy Kittens

 

Becoming Minimalist – www.becomingminimalist.com Becoming Minimalist

 

The Minimalists – www.theminimalists.com The Minimalists

 

Slow Your Home – www.slowyourhome.com Slow Your Home

 

Sustainable Man – www.sustainableman.org Sustainable Man

 

Frugally Sustainable – www.frugallysustainable.com   Frugally Sustainable

 

No Impact Project – www.noimpactproject.org   No Impact Project

2 Comments

  1. What a great post! I had already found some of these sites, but many are new to me. Thanks so much for sharing. 🙂

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Pin It on Pinterest